Source Everything

Clue Clue: When adding any fact or story to your family tree or book,  it’s as important to source the information  as it is to state it at all. Without sources, the validity of the information is unreliable because it can’t be  verified so no one can know if the information is correct. Genealogists must be able to prove facts: source  everything.

About Researching Family Roots

My work with genealogy and writing includes the usual collection of family names with dates and places, but goes beyond these. By using personal evidence along with cultural and oral history, I explore who people were rather than solely names without faces, and to give a voice to my ancestors. I include the many great website links I use to research Canadian, English, Irish, German from Russia and Australian transportation ancestors. My Canadian research is in Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Ontario, Canadian Military and War Brides; English research is in the ‘Black Country’ and Yorkshires of England. Links to my favorite Genealogy Blogs are included.
This entry was posted in Clues and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment